Jonathan Field - Maker of Random Stuff

Monthly Archives: July 2009

My Album

Well here it is. My first complete album of music since I collaborated on the 3 Honkees back in 1994.

Yes, It’s been 15 years.

I’ve done music in that time. Lots of it, but on and off. I never had the time or discipline to record a complete album until now.

Without further ado:

Jonathan Field – Drift

1. Nocturne
2. Everything Is Wrong
3. Drift
4. Paper Time Machine
5. So Hard
6. Don’t Make Me Any Promises
7. Pretty, Sad
8. I Still Care
9. You’ve Got To Start Somewhere
10. So Long

Download a zip of MP3 files here (39MB)

It’s all me and only me. Everything was written and recorded in the past couple months as I aimed for the arbitrary deadline of July 4th. I have lots of thoughts about the process and the finished product, but I just pulled an all-night session and it’s time to catch some sleep before some friends arrive for a bbq in a few hours.

It’s a pretty varied collection of songs. Hopefully you can find a few songs to enjoy, and not many to hate :)

Happy 4th!

Posted in Uncategorized | 10 Comments